Cycle lane explosions and puncture kits (SPOKES grenades launch)

cartoon-explosion-17525964 [dreamstime.com] 2“Whilst I know there will be a lot of people that are very favourable towards these changes, overwhelmingly the business community seems to be bearing the brunt of the impact.”
–John Christie, Otago Chamber

ODT Link

Uploaded on 18 Sep 2006. — Bicycle! Bicycle! Bicycle! / I want to ride my bicycle / I want to ride my bike / I want to ride my bicycle / I want to ride it where I like / You say black I say white…

Published on 6 Mar 2012. Sons of Silence. — I rise in the morning, and greet the day / pull out the bike and I’m on my way / The transportation shows I care / Every turn of the pedal – cleans the air…

Published on 3 Jul 2012. — Riding on my bike on a Tuesday night I’m collecting rhymes / I pedal to the left then I kick it to the right and then I change my mind / I met a man who’s shipping bikes to Africa…

Related Posts and Comments:
8.11.13 Dunedin Separated Cycle Lane Proposal
5.11.12 DCC, NZTA: Cycle lanes controversy
19.10.13 Cycle lobby games and media tilts
24.9.13 Mediocrity and lack of critical awareness at DCC [council reports]
8.7.13 Bloody $tupid cycleways and Cull’s electioneering . . . [route maps]
28.3.13 DCC DAP 2013/14: Portobello Harington Point Road Improvements
26.2.13 DCC binge spending alert: Proposed South Dunedin cycle network
22.2.13 DCC: Council meeting agenda and reports for 25 February 2013
31.1.13 Who? 2010 electioneering
21.11.12 Safe cycling -Cr Fliss Butcher

Posted by Elizabeth Kerr

*Image: dreamstime.com – cartoon explosion 17525964

7 Comments

Filed under Business, Construction, DCC, Democracy, Design, Economics, Geography, Hot air, Media, Name, New Zealand, NZTA, Otago Polytechnic, People, Politics, Project management, Property, Site, Sport, Tourism, Town planning, University of Otago, Urban design, What stadium

7 responses to “Cycle lane explosions and puncture kits (SPOKES grenades launch)

  1. Tweet

    Brenda Wallace @BR3NDA
    “nzta are putting together an expert panel to look into cycling safety.”. Holy WTF they didn’t have one?

    6:19pm · 14 Nov 13 · Plume for Android

    ****

    RNZ News Updated at 5:00 pm today
    Cyclists call for inquiry into road safety
    Cycling advocates are pushing for a full public inquiry into the safety of cyclists on the roads.
    Coroner Gordon Matenga wants the New Zealand Transport Agency to lead an expert panel to make recommendations.
    http://www.radionz.co.nz/news/national/227739/cyclists-call-for-inquiry-into-road-safety

  2. John P.Evans, concerned citizen

    Clearly, its time to make bicycles compulsory

    • Maybe, John. Bicycles are council’s distraction from having to reduce the consolidated debt the city drowns in. Cull’s bankrupting method is to have the council spend its way out of debt, he thinks. Large printing presses have been installed in council basements to print new money.
      +$47 million lined up for the whole of the cycleway network project – debt-funded with a slice from NZTA, all for a city in decline and a university that’s finally feeling the heat of competition.

      I prefer my horse.

Leave a comment