

Dunedin City Council

2010 Triennial Elections

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Dunedin City Council elections held on Saturday 9th October is as follows.

Mayoralty

CULL Dave	Greater Dunedin	elected
CHIN Peter VANDERVIS Lee	Independent	excluded excluded
HAWKINS Aaron LEQUEUX Olivier DWYER Kevin KNOWLES Jimmy	Independent	excluded excluded excluded excluded

Dave Cull is declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 22,185. There were 57 informal votes and 393 blank votes.

Mosgiel Taieri Ward (2 vacancies)

WILSON Kate BROWN Syd	Greater Dunedin Independent	elected elected
PRENDERGAST Maurice ANNGOW Malcolm WATSON Craig MILLER Brian	Independent Independent	excluded excluded excluded
	Independent	excluded

Syd Brown and Kate Wilson are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 2,255.45. There were 55 informal votes and 165 blank votes.

Waikouaiti Coast-Chalmers Ward (1 vacancy)		
NOONE Andrew	Independent	elected
TAIT Geraldine	Community VISION	excluded

Andrew Noone is declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 1,880. There were 2 informal votes and 172 blank votes.

Central Ward (11 vacancies)

THOMSON Richard VANDERVIS Lee	Greater Dunedin	elected elected
ACKLIN Bill	Independent	elected
MACTAVISH Jinty	Greater Dunedin	elected

BEZETT John STAYNES Chris COLLINS Neil STEVENSON Teresa BUTCHER Fliss HUDSON Paul WEATHERALL Colin	Independent Greater Dunedin Independent Independent Independent Independent	elected elected elected elected elected elected
BUTLER Bev HAWKINS Aaron MARLOW Chris DIXON Malcolm LEQUEUX Olivier TOZER Lynn WALLS Richard GALLAGHER Shane CLARK Jono USHER Jonathan KOCH Hendrik MANN Samuel WHILEY Andrew GUEST Michael CRAMPTON SMITH Tracey MCRAE Olive SMITH Lindsay O'CONNOR Steve WILSON Lloyd GILLANDERS Bob MORRISON George EAMES Andrew RATANA Randall SAMSON Martini TURNER Trevor SIMPSON Barry	Independent Independent Independent Independent Greater Dunedin Greater Dunedin Community VISION Community VISION Greater Dunedin Independent	excluded excluded
DOUGLAS Paul CULL Dave	Independent Greater Dunedin	excluded Withdrawn

Bill Acklin, John Bezett, Fliss Butcher, Neil Collins, Paul Hudson, Jinty MacTavish, Chris Staynes, Teresa Stevenson, Richard Thomson, Lee Vandervis and Colin Weatherall are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 2,534.86. There were 665 informal votes and 566 blank votes.

Waikouaiti Coast Community Board (6 vacancies)

TAIT Geraldine BROWN Mark COLLINGS Gerard MORRISON Alasdair PULLAR Les BARRATT Andy	Community VISION	elected elected elected elected elected
MCKEWEN Shirley HOLLAND Murray DUNCAN Keith HIGGINS Nancy	Independent	excluded excluded excluded Withdrawn

Andy Barratt, Mark Brown, Gerard Collings, Alasdair Morrison, Les Pullar and Geraldine Tait are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 207.32. There were 10 informal votes and 38 blank votes.

Mosgiel Taieri Community Board (6 vacancies)

BARBOUR Barry CHRISTIE Teresa MILLER Brian DILLON Martin FEATHER Bill WILSON Sandra Mosgiel Taieri First Independent Independent Mosgiel Taieri First elected elected elected elected elected

MASON Pam

excluded

Barry Barbour, Teresa Christie, Martin Dillon, Bill Feather, Brian Miller and Sandra Wilson are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 947.42. There were 47 informal votes and 341 blank votes.

Chalmers Community Board (6 vacancies)

WALKER Steve TUCKER Jan AITKEN Mel JOHNSON Trevor Alan MCERLANE Ange PEDOFSKI Raewynne	Independent	elected elected elected elected elected
EDDY Duncan	Independent	excluded

Mel Aitken, Trevor Alan Johnson, Ange McErlane, Raewynne Pedofski, Jan Tucker and Steve Walker are declared elected.

The final absolute majority of votes (final quota) as determined at the last iteration was 313.42. There were 13 informal votes and 84 blank votes.

The voter return was 52.29%, being 45,073 voting papers, excluding special votes.

Pam Jordan Electoral Officer Dunedin City Council 14 October 2010