Tag Archives: Domestic rugby structure

NZRU goes for "10-team affair"

Four teams from the current Air New Zealand Cup are facing the axe…

### stuff.co.nz Last updated 17:54 20/06/2009
Rugby Heaven
NZ domestic rugby structure decided
By Duncan Johnstone

New Zealand’s premier domestic rugby championship will be reduced to a 10-team affair with two divisions operating below it. The New Zealand Rugby Union announced the changes on Saturday after meeting with the provinces in Wellington.
Read more


Filed under Economics, Geography, Hot air, Media, Politics, Sport, Stadiums