a drive to . . . .

boyceavenue Published on Nov 13, 2016
Closer – The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey (Boyce Avenue ft. Sarah Hyland cover) on Spotify & iTunes
We recently traveled to Los Angeles to film a couple videos with our good friend Sarah Hyland. She is an amazing actress and has a beautiful voice.
Audio & Video Produced by Boyce Avenue
Engineered, Mixed & Mastered by Adam Barber
Directed & Arranged by Alejandro Manzano

MGKVEVO Published on Dec 1, 2016
Machine Gun Kelly, Camila Cabello – Bad Things
Directed by Hannah Lux Davis

TheWeekndVEVO Published on Nov 23, 2016
The Weeknd – M A N I A
Directed by Grant Singer
Produced by Saul Germaine & Nina Soriano
For Anonymous Content

****

█ Parental Advisory and Viewer Warning:
The following video contains explicit content and depicts graphic violence which may be offensive to some viewers. Viewer discretion is advised.

TheWeekndVEVO Published on Oct 13, 2016
The Weeknd – False Alarm
False Alarm (Official Video). Taken from the new album Starboy.
Directed by Ilya Naishuller
Produced by Clarissa Troop
For Mirror Films / Great Guns

TheWeekndVEVO Published on Jan 12, 2017
The Weeknd – Party Monster
Party Monster (Official Video). Taken from the album Starboy.
Directed by BRTHR
Produced by Sara Greco & Jamee Ranta
For STRANGELOVE

Alan Walker Published on Dec 1, 2016
Alan Walker – Alone
Produced by: Bror Bror
Directors: Rikkard & Tobias Häggbom
Concept by: Lisa Hultengren, Johanna Hoffman & MER
Drone crew Bergen: Fredrik Hinsch & Kjetil Fredriksen
Drone operator Trolltunga: Tor Orset
Additional footage: Alexander Zarate Frez
Thank you to all the Walkers out there that contributed with footage and as extras in this music video. You are not alone.

EllieGouldingVEVO Published on Aug 25, 2016
Ellie Goulding – Still Falling For You
From the “Bridget Jones’s Baby” Original Motion Picture Soundtrack.

2CELLOS Published on Aug 7, 2013
2CELLOS – Highway To Hell feat. Steve Vai [OFFICIAL VIDEO]
Luka Sulic and Stjepan Hauser performing Highway To Hell by AC/DC with Steve Vai, from their album IN2ITION produced by Bob Ezrin.

Posted by Elizabeth Kerr

4 Comments

Filed under Coolness, Design, Fun, Geography, Innovation, Leading edge, Media, Music, Name, People, Technology

4 responses to “a drive to . . . .

  1. Elizabeth

    Mon, 16 Jan 2017
    ODT: Line-crossing camper caught on camera
    A motorist has posted video of a campervan driver repeatedly crossing the centre line on a picturesque South Island road, apparently in an attempt to prevent following vehicles overtaking. The three-minute long footage was loaded to YouTube by a user named stenly yesterday and been watched more than 500 times by this afternoon. Cont/

    stenly Published on Jan 15, 2017
    Dangerous driving in South Island – Is this normal?
    We were heading from Lake Tekapo by Breamer Road towards campsites and this driver – not sure why – just does not allow us to over take him. Our way was crossed by his vehicle at the begining of maneuver [sic]. This almost caused an accident and us ending up in ditch! This is not normal when you drive on almost perfect conditions with no traffic at all in speed about 40km/h. Welcome in South Island, how is possible to have somebody like this driving such a big campervan?

    Related Post:
    4.1.17 NZ road deaths [repeat flouting of Road Code] + Self-driving car technology

  2. Peter

    I liked the first music clip of Boyce Avenue with Sarah Hyland, Elizabeth.
    Good choice for something different to listen to.

  3. Elizabeth

    At 60, there’s wear, but I’m running fine, writes Gina Barreca.

    ODT Online Tue, 17 Jan 2017
    Choose the best soundtrack for your life
    By Gina Barreca – via Hartford Courant
    OPINION
    Sixty is the new 60. People keep telling me it’s the new 40 but I’ve been 40 and, honey, this isn’t it.
    While getting old sure beats the alternative, you’ve still got to admit that the basic body warranty is up. Coverage expires because of: 1. Mileage or 2. Length of ownership. Of those two choices, I’ll take mileage. Like the character from William Congreve’s play The Way of the World, I’m resigned to the fact that time might “wear and waste” me but I vow that time will “never rust in my possession”. I’ll put everything I’ve got to good use.
    I’d scribbled Congreve’s line in my journal when I was feeling terribly old. I was 21 and felt as timeworn as Congreve’s play, written in 1700.
    Ah, as another poet put it, but I was much older then; I’m younger than that now. Such are the rewards of survival. I’m not as worried about the warranty as I once was: While various bits have become shaky and rattle and while I might need to remain in idle a little longer to warm up, I’ve acquired a better sense of direction, created a more focused route and I intend to enjoy the road ahead without spending much time looking in the rearview mirror.
    I might be close to running on empty but at least I’m running on all cylinders. I can still drive at night and I can turn the lights on bright.
    But enough with the car analogies: let’s get to the car radio.
    Read more

    Until we’re pushing up daisies, it might be good to remind ourselves daily that everything’s coming up roses – for me and for you.
    Let’s avoid backing over them over with the Dodge.

    Gina Barreca is an English professor at the University of Connecticut and the author of “If You Lean In, Will Men Just Look Down Your Blouse?” and eight other books. She can be reached at http://www.ginabarreca.com

    ****

    Another reading….

    ### providencejournal.com Mon 16 May 2016 at 5:58 PM
    Updated May 16, 2016 at 5:58 PM
    Gina Barreca: White hair and wrinkles? Embrace them
    By Gina Barreca
    I am 59 years old and I weigh 154 pounds. That’s how I start every lecture I give because that way the women in the audience can listen instead of trying to guess my age and weight as if trying to win a prize at a state fair.
    It’s what women otherwise do: We want to know “Is she is younger than I am, or older? Are we the same size?”
    I’m serious. Women I have never met before will ask for my size during the Q-and-A sessions after a panel discussion concerning, say, the future of the humanities or whether coeducation is beneficial for girls in middle school. They’ll work it into a conversation about self-esteem.
    Smart, erudite, sophisticated women have asked directly, “Listen, what size are you?” And I tell them the truth, that in Armani I’m a 12 and at Dot’s Dress Barn, I’m a 22W. Because every woman knows the more money you spend, the smaller size you will be. If I could spend serious cash on clothes, I could be in a Chanel and in a size 8. But I’m on a state salary.
    Read more

Leave a Reply

