Your new voice(s) #whatdoesSHEmean

Lukas Graham Published on Nov 18, 2015
Lukas Graham – 7 Years [OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO]

I only see my goals I don’t believe in failure
‘Cause I know the smallest voices they can make it major
I got my boys with me, at least those in favour
And if we don’t meet before I leave I hope I’ll see you later

Fueled By Ramen Published on Apr 27, 2015
twenty one pilots: Stressed Out [OFFICIAL VIDEO]
twenty one pilots’ music video for ‘Stressed Out’ from album, Blurryface.

I was told when I get older all my fears would shrink,
But now I’m insecure and I care what people think.
My name’s ‘Blurryface’ and I care what you think
….We used to play pretend, give each other different names,
We would build a rocket ship and then we’d fly it far away,
Used to dream of outer space but now they’re laughing at our face,
Saying, “wake up, you need to make money.”
Wish we could turn back time, to the good ol’ days
When our momma sang us to sleep but now we’re stressed out.

I wish I found some better sounds no one’s ever heard,
I wish I had a better voice that sang some better words




● [found]
Trevor Henderson Published on Jul 22, 2016
Trent Harmon – Chandelier – Finalists Perform – American Idol – April 6, 2016
Trent Harmon reprises “Chandelier” by Sia, before winning the last American Idol. A completely new voice.

Party girls don’t get hurt
Can’t feel anything, when will I learn
I push it down, push it down
I’m the one “for a good time call”
Phone’s blowin’ up, ringin’ my doorbell
….I’m gonna swing from the chandelier, from the chandelier I’m gonna live like tomorrow doesn’t exist
Like it doesn’t exist

Posted by Elizabeth Kerr

swedish chef sings chandelier <!--YouTube Error: bad URL entered--> still[still – youtube.com]

More:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lukas_Graham
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Twenty_One_Pilots
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trent_Harmon
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sia_Furler

4 Comments

Filed under Business, Democracy, Economics, Fun, Inspiration, People, Politics

4 responses to “Your new voice(s) #whatdoesSHEmean

  1. Elizabeth

    *HOOT* Yunkers miss greater subtleties of Official Council Meeting.

    Tue, 12 Apr 2016
    ODT: Youth step into councillors’ shoes
    Members of the Dunedin City Council’s Youth Council initiative were schooled in the ways of council-chamber etiquette and debate tactics at a mock council meeting yesterday. Six of the 14 newly elected youth councillors attended the meeting, where the same items and reports were considered as at the official council meeting yesterday afternoon.

    SPLENDID IRONY
    As reported by ODT, the youths were encouraged to ask questions relating to the state of council assets: “Nobody knows everything.”

    Stressful.

    Agenda – Council – 11/04/2016 (PDF, 1.6 MB)
    This agenda contains the reports.

    23 Representation Review – Local Govt Commission Determination
    Agenda – Council – 11/04/2016 (PDF, 650.4 KB)
    This is a supplementary agenda and report.

  2. Elizabeth

    [public domain]

    Hurtful comment published at ODT Online:

    Nobody knows . . .
    Submitted by Barnaby on Tue, 12/04/2016 – 9:30am.

    Cull says “Nobody knows everything”. Think stadium continued massive spend, the settlers’ museum and Town Hall upgrade both costing tens of millions with zero return, the cycleways fiasco with over a million dollars of remedial work on a plan that wouldn’t work anyway, the Moana Pool vending machines, mud tank disaster costing tens of millions, camel shackles purchase, $200,000 wasted on a ludicrous 27 storey hotel debacle, then there’s the Citifleet fraud! A more accurate quote from Mayor Cull would be “nobody knows anything”.

  3. Calvin Oaten

    Councillors need to make “wise decisions” says Mayor Dave Cull to the youths present at the DCC’s Youth Council initiative. Unfortunately he was unable to think of any examples to use as a guide. Funny that.

  4. Hype O'Thermia

    Do as I say, not as I do.
    Please be aware this is my own motto only. Not for an instant would I dare suggest that anyone with access to lawyers shared it.
    I mean, how unlikely would that be!

Leave a Reply

